Today is made of yesterday

I heard back today from the hardware store, and my missing notebook has been found!

*Does happy dance*

I am SO grateful. Upon first glance it seems like just a spiral bound notebook full of kid scribbles (because Lana got into one day), but it contained all my notes for Conclave and some house measurements as well.

Last night I was feeling tired and a tad grumpy, so I went to bed early. Tonight I shall brew coffee and strive to be uber-productive.

Published by Valya

Valya Dudycz Lupescu has been making magic with food and words for more than 20 years, incorporating folklore from her Ukrainian heritage with practices that honor the Earth. She’s a writer, content developer, instructor, and mother of three teenagers. Valya is the author of THE SILENCE OF TREES and the founding editor of CONCLAVE: A Journal of Character. Along with Stephen H. Segal, she is the co-author of FORKING GOOD: An Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of The Good Place and GEEK PARENTING: What Joffrey, Jor-El, Maleficent, and the McFlys Teach Us about Raising a Family (Quirk Books), and co-founder of the Wyrd Words storytelling laboratory. Valya earned her MFA in Writing from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago, and her poetry and prose have been published in anthologies and magazines that include, The Year's Best Dark Fantasy & Horror, Kenyon Review, Culture, Gargoyle Magazine, Gone Lawn, Strange Horizons, Mythic Delirium. You can find her on Twitter @valya.

3 thoughts on “Today is made of yesterday”

  1. dr_phil_physics says:

    EXCELLENT news! The finding the notebook part, not the being tired and grumpy. (grin)

    Dr. Phil

  2. Anonymous says:

    Handy dandy.

  3. zuricrow says:

    Found notebook

    Yay!

    That “uber productive”—let me know how that went for you. If you succeeded, let me know how the hell to do that.

    love, mne

Leave a Reply