Podcast of my interview on Nash Holos radio

A few weeks ago, I was interviewed on the Nash Holos radio program by Paulette “Pawlina” Demchuk MacQuarrie. Based in Canada but broadcast internationally, Nash Holos is British Columbia’s longest-running Ukrainian radio show.

If you’d like to listen to my interview, it’s about 2/3 of the way into the program, the last feature before the end. Click on the link below.

Nash Holos Radio Program (Interview is 2/3 of the way in)

 

 

Published by Valya

Valya Dudycz Lupescu has been making magic with food and words for more than 20 years, incorporating folklore from her Ukrainian heritage with practices that honor the Earth. She’s a writer, content developer, instructor, and mother of three teenagers. Valya is the author of THE SILENCE OF TREES and the founding editor of CONCLAVE: A Journal of Character. Along with Stephen H. Segal, she is the co-author of FORKING GOOD: An Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of The Good Place and GEEK PARENTING: What Joffrey, Jor-El, Maleficent, and the McFlys Teach Us about Raising a Family (Quirk Books), and co-founder of the Wyrd Words storytelling laboratory. Valya earned her MFA in Writing from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago, and her poetry and prose have been published in anthologies and magazines that include, The Year's Best Dark Fantasy & Horror, Kenyon Review, Culture, Gargoyle Magazine, Gone Lawn, Strange Horizons, Mythic Delirium. You can find her on Twitter @valya.

Leave a Reply