Geek Parenting on the Positive Parenting Podcast

Photo by Kyle Cassidy, 2016.

Stephen Segal and I talk about our new book, GEEK PARENTING: What Joffrey, Jor-El, Maleficent, and the McFlys Teach Us about Raising a Family, with Armin Brott, a.k.a. Mr. Dad, on Positive Parenting, followed by an interview with Deborah Heisz of Live Happy.

(I like the message of our book covers beside one another. 🙂 We have some interesting overlaps in our books’ messages: the importance of play, finding your tribe, being grateful, nurturing creativity. )

Click here to listen: GEEK PARENTING Positive Parenting Podcast

geek-parentinglive-happy

Published by Valya

Valya Dudycz Lupescu has been making magic with food and words for more than 20 years, incorporating folklore from her Ukrainian heritage with practices that honor the Earth. She’s a writer, content developer, instructor, and mother of three teenagers. Valya is the author of THE SILENCE OF TREES and the founding editor of CONCLAVE: A Journal of Character. Along with Stephen H. Segal, she is the co-author of FORKING GOOD: An Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of The Good Place and GEEK PARENTING: What Joffrey, Jor-El, Maleficent, and the McFlys Teach Us about Raising a Family (Quirk Books), and co-founder of the Wyrd Words storytelling laboratory. Valya earned her MFA in Writing from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago, and her poetry and prose have been published in anthologies and magazines that include, The Year's Best Dark Fantasy & Horror, Kenyon Review, Culture, Gargoyle Magazine, Gone Lawn, Strange Horizons, Mythic Delirium. You can find her on Twitter @valya.

Leave a Reply