News in Ukraine – Twitter Resources

I have found that Twitter has some of the most up-to-date sources of information, so I am sharing the journalists and organizations that I have been following:

TWITTER:

Olga Tokariuk   @olgatokariuk
@EFEnoticias freelance correspondent in Kyiv. @CEPA non-resident fellow. Disinformation researcher. Ex  @Hromadske

Daria Kaleniuk @dkaleniuk
Executive director at @AntAC_ua (Anti-Corruption Action Centre, curbing grand political corruption in Ukraine.)

Terrell Jermaine Starr @terrelljstarr
Black journalist on the ground in Kyiv, Host, #BlackDiplomats Podcast , Journalist @RollingStone @ACEurasia @AtlanticCouncil

llia Ponomarenko @IAPonomarenko
Defense reporter with The Kyiv Independent.

Christopher Miller @ChristopherJM
Correspondent @BuzzFeedNews covering national security, extremism. Spent 11 years in Ukraine & East Europe.

The Kyiv Independent  @KyivIndependent
English-language journalism in Ukraine.

The New Voice of Ukraine @NewVoiceUkraine
The New Voice of Ukraine is Ukraine’s premier independent English-language news resource.

Radio Free Europe @RFERL
Uncensored news. Responsible and open debate. Specialized coverage of Russia, Ukraine, Central Asia, the Caucasus, Iran, the Balkans, Eastern Europe.

Published by Valya

Valya Dudycz Lupescu has been making magic with food and words for more than 20 years, incorporating folklore from her Ukrainian heritage with practices that honor the Earth. She’s a writer, content developer, instructor, and mother of three teenagers. Valya is the author of MOTHER CHRISTMAS, THE SILENCE OF TREES, and the founding editor of CONCLAVE: A Journal of Character. Along with Stephen H. Segal, she is the co-author of FORKING GOOD: An Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of The Good Place and GEEK PARENTING: What Joffrey, Jor-El, Maleficent, and the McFlys Teach Us about Raising a Family (Quirk Books), and co-founder of the Wyrd Words storytelling laboratory. Valya earned her MFA in Writing from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago, and her poetry and prose have been published in anthologies and magazines that include, The Year's Best Dark Fantasy & Horror, Kenyon Review, Culture, Gargoyle Magazine, Gone Lawn, Strange Horizons, Mythic Delirium. You can find her on Twitter @valya and on Mastodon.social @valya

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *