Mother Christmas in The Slings & Arrows Graphic Novel Guide

Thanks to The Slings & Arrows Graphic Novel guide for publishing a review of Mother Christmas. Here’s a snippet from the review:

The secret origin of Santa Claus is a big topic to be taking on, but that’s what Mother Christmas provides, blending the legend of Saint Nicholas with infinite possibilities.

You can read the rest of on The Slings & Arrows site:

https://theslingsandarrows.com/mother-christmas-vol-1-the-muse/

Reviews help other readers to discover the book! 

If you can, please write a review on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, or Goodreads.

Thank you. ❤️

Published by Valya

Valya Dudycz Lupescu has been making magic with food and words for more than 20 years, incorporating folklore from her Ukrainian heritage with practices that honor the Earth. She’s a writer, content developer, instructor, and mother of three teenagers. Valya is the author of MOTHER CHRISTMAS, THE SILENCE OF TREES, and the founding editor of CONCLAVE: A Journal of Character. Along with Stephen H. Segal, she is the co-author of FORKING GOOD: An Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of The Good Place and GEEK PARENTING: What Joffrey, Jor-El, Maleficent, and the McFlys Teach Us about Raising a Family (Quirk Books), and co-founder of the Wyrd Words storytelling laboratory. Valya earned her MFA in Writing from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago, and her poetry and prose have been published in anthologies and magazines that include, The Year's Best Dark Fantasy & Horror, Kenyon Review, Culture, Gargoyle Magazine, Gone Lawn, Strange Horizons, Mythic Delirium. You can find her on Twitter @valya and on Mastodon.social @valya

Leave a Reply