Life in a Razor-Shaped City by Scott Woods for TEDx Columbus

I want to share a TEDx talk by my friend Scott Woods, a poet, writer, librarian, activist, and organizer whom I am honored to know.
 
Scott’s words provoke–they are thoughtful and powerful, complicated and honest. I learn something every time I encounter them…on the page, on the stage, or when I am lucky enough to see him in person.
 
Scott is both a brilliant creator and a creative catalyst–he makes remarkable things happen. Follow this link to hear why Columbus Alive chose him to be their first ever 2018 Face of Columbus. He’s that good, and his work is that important.

Published by Valya

Valya Dudycz Lupescu has been making magic with food and words for more than 20 years, incorporating folklore from her Ukrainian heritage with practices that honor the Earth. She’s a writer, content developer, instructor, and mother of three teenagers. Valya is the author of THE SILENCE OF TREES and the founding editor of CONCLAVE: A Journal of Character. Along with Stephen H. Segal, she is the co-author of FORKING GOOD: An Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of The Good Place and GEEK PARENTING: What Joffrey, Jor-El, Maleficent, and the McFlys Teach Us about Raising a Family (Quirk Books), and co-founder of the Wyrd Words storytelling laboratory. Valya earned her MFA in Writing from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago, and her poetry and prose have been published in anthologies and magazines that include, The Year's Best Dark Fantasy & Horror, Kenyon Review, Culture, Gargoyle Magazine, Gone Lawn, Strange Horizons, Mythic Delirium. You can find her on Twitter @valya.

Leave a Reply