Wrapping Up and Writing

As we finalize our selections for the inaugural issue of Conclave: A Journal of Character, I’m starting to crawl out from the mountains of submissions to rediscover the world around me. I hope to get back to blogging (and my own fiction writing) in the months to come. In the meantime, I came across this entry and it gave me a chuckle (as do many things about the creative process).

It’s an entry about process in author Leslie Pietrzyk’s blog, Work-in-Progress that featured an email from writer Richard Goodman.

http://workinprogressinprogress.blogspot.com/2008/06/guest-in-progress-richard-goodman.html

Enjoy.

Published by Valya

Valya Dudycz Lupescu has been making magic with food and words for more than 20 years, incorporating folklore from her Ukrainian heritage with practices that honor the Earth. She’s a writer, content developer, instructor, and mother of three teenagers. Valya is the author of THE SILENCE OF TREES and the founding editor of CONCLAVE: A Journal of Character. Along with Stephen H. Segal, she is the co-author of FORKING GOOD: An Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of The Good Place and GEEK PARENTING: What Joffrey, Jor-El, Maleficent, and the McFlys Teach Us about Raising a Family (Quirk Books), and co-founder of the Wyrd Words storytelling laboratory. Valya earned her MFA in Writing from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago, and her poetry and prose have been published in anthologies and magazines that include, The Year's Best Dark Fantasy & Horror, Kenyon Review, Culture, Gargoyle Magazine, Gone Lawn, Strange Horizons, Mythic Delirium. You can find her on Twitter @valya.

Leave a Reply