A New Story in the Upcoming Anthology–A World of Horror!

I’m so excited to be a part of A World of Horror, an anthology of all-new dark and speculative fiction stories from authors all around the world that explores mythology, horror, or weird fables of their homeland. Edited by the wonderful Eric J. Guignard, and to be published in 2018 through DARK MOON BOOKS!

Here’s a peek at the Table of Contents:

·         “Mutshidzi” by MohaleMashigo (South Africa)
·         “One Last Wayang” by LChan (Singapore)
·         “Things I Do for Love” by Nadia Bulkin (Indonesia)
·         “On a Wooden Plate, on a Winter’s Night” by David Nickle (Canada)
·         “Country Boy” by Billie Sue Mosiman (United States of America)
·         “The Wife Who Didn’t Eat” by Thersa Matsuura (Japan)
·         “The Disappeared” by Kristine Ong Muslim (Philippines)
·         “The Secret Life of the Unclaimed” by  Suyi Davies Okungbowa (Nigeria)
·         “How Alfred Nobel Got His Mojo” by Johannes Pinter (Sweden)
·         “The Nightmare” by Rhea Daniel (India)
·         “Obibi” by Dilman Dila (Uganda)
·         “Chemirocha” by Charlie Human (South Africa)
·         “Sick Cats in Small Spaces” by Kaaron Warren (Australia)
·         “Arlecchino” by Carla Negrini (Italy)
·         “Warning: Flammable, See Back Label” by Marcia Douglas (Jamaica)
·         “Honey” by Valya Dudycz Lupescu (Ukraine)
·         “The Man at Table Nine” by Ray Cluley (England)
·         “The Mantle of Flesh” by Ashlee Scheuerman (Australia)
·         “The Shadows of Saint Urban” by Claudio Foti (Italy)
·         “Warashi’s Grip” by Yukimi Ogawa (Japan)
·         “The White Monkey” by Carlos Orsi (Brazil)
·         “The West Wind” by David McGroarty (Scotland)
To be illustrated by the incredibly talented artist, Steve Lines!
And cover painting by the extraordinary Kennedy Cooke-Garza!
Coming Spring 2018!

Published by Valya

Valya Dudycz Lupescu has been making magic with food and words for more than 20 years, incorporating folklore from her Ukrainian heritage with practices that honor the Earth. She’s a writer, content developer, instructor, and mother of three teenagers. Valya is the author of THE SILENCE OF TREES and the founding editor of CONCLAVE: A Journal of Character. Along with Stephen H. Segal, she is the co-author of FORKING GOOD: An Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of The Good Place and GEEK PARENTING: What Joffrey, Jor-El, Maleficent, and the McFlys Teach Us about Raising a Family (Quirk Books), and co-founder of the Wyrd Words storytelling laboratory. Valya earned her MFA in Writing from the School of the Art Institute of Chicago, and her poetry and prose have been published in anthologies and magazines that include, The Year's Best Dark Fantasy & Horror, Kenyon Review, Culture, Gargoyle Magazine, Gone Lawn, Strange Horizons, Mythic Delirium. You can find her on Twitter @valya.

Leave a Reply